Integration of a vectrino in LabVIEW

Up to System integration and telemetry

Integration of a vectrino in LabVIEW

Posted by Tobias Biesenbach at July 27. 2011

Hello, I try to built up a automatic traverse system for a vectrino. For this case I want to know how I can introduce a communication between the Vectrino and the program LabVIEW.

Once the traverse reached the position in the fluid the vectrino should start metering over a curtain time of period and store the data for further applications.

Please notice that I just started to solve the task and that I am a student with a small basic knowledge  ;)

Thanks

Re: Integration of a vectrino in LabVIEW

Posted by P.J. Rusello at July 27. 2011

Hi Tobias,

Please take a look at our System Integrator Manual available here: http://www.nortekusa.com/en/support/application-development

It should address most of what you need to know to perform this integration.

P.J.

Posted by Sicco Kamminga at July 27. 2011

Hi Tobias,

Wageningen University has developed LabView code for use with the Vectrino. I'll ask them to contact you.

Best regards,

Sicco

Posted by Tobias Biesenbach at August 01. 2011

Hi Sicco,

it would be very nice to have a look on their solution. Looking forward to get news from you.

Thank you,

Tobias

Posted by Tobias Biesenbach at August 01. 2011

Previously Sicco Kamminga wrote:

Hi Tobias,

Wageningen University has developed LabView code for use with the Vectrino. I'll ask them to contact you.

Best regards,

Sicco

Hi Sicco,

it would be very nice to have a look on their solution. Looking forward to get news from you.

Thank you,

Tobias

Posted by Tobias Biesenbach at August 10. 2011

Hello, I have got a reply from the vectrino at the LabVIEW platform. But now I don't know how to decode the ASCII/ binary Data for further application in LabVIEW. In the system-integrator-manual it is spoken of a DLL or OCX implementation.